Antique Engines and Old Iron
[Home] - [HELP] - [Forums] - [Groups] - [Classified Ads] - [Subscribe] - [Books] - [Sponsors] -

Go Back   SmokStak > SmokStak® Antique Engine Community > Small Air Cooled Gasoline Engines
Forgot Password? Join Us!

Notices

Small Air Cooled Gasoline Engines Briggs & Stratton, Clinton, Lauson, Maytag, Nelson, Wisconsin and other small air cooled engines. Sub forums for mowers, scooters and powered eqipment.

Small Air Cooled Gasoline Engines

Briggs and Stratton WMB

this thread has 7 replies and has been viewed 2981 times

Old 05-08-2010, 11:18:37 PM
Registered

Default Briggs and Stratton WMB

Hello, I'm new to small engine restoration, but realy would like to give it a try. I picked up a Briggs 5s on a reel mower the other day. After a carberator cleaning and point adjusting,that little motor purrs like a cat. I think I might be hooked. I have a little Briggs Mod. WMB that came off of a washing machine. I would like to restore it. It looks like all the parts are there except the gas tank. I've read that there is supposed to be a check valve in the fuel line so I guess I'll have to find one before I can get it running. Does any one know where I might find one of these? I downloaded a free manual for my 5s but can't seem to find one for the WMB with the kick start. Does anyone know of a link for a WMB manual? This is my first post and first restore. I think this will be a fun hobby.
Sponsored Links
Old 05-08-2010, 11:27:46 PM
Sky

Default Re: Briggs and stratton WMB